Standard

Creative work is play. It is free speculation using one’s chosen form ~Stephen Nachmanovitch.

Inner compass is something that we all have. It instantly points us to health. It tells us when we are not on safe ground. It tells us something is god and for us.

Morning pages are one way of getting touch with it.

Other ways are any mechanical routine job, maybe you’re scrubbing, washing, walking sometimes even painting.

If you actually notice it you can catch your conversations.

Mine was when I was either doing the dishes or while washing clothes until we got our washing machine. I would have situations, where I had been powerless, in these conversations I gave it back as good as I got, I came out of the conversation not smelling of roses, but feeling like a conquering hero.

Once i began catching my conversation I started scripting it our until that conversation left my system. It was only when I eaves dropped on those conversation I realized that I felt powerless in specific situation. Once those were tackled I was okay.

Creativity is…seeing something that does exist already, you need to find out how you can bring it into being and that way be a playmate with God ~Michele Shea.

Leave a Reply

