a source.

Standard

ImageA very interesting thought is dependence on the creator within is freedom other dependency.

Leo Tolstoy had has a great quote ”within me is the power either to serve God or not to serve . By serving God I add to my own good and the good of the whole world. Not serving him, I forfeit my own good and deprive the world of that good which was in my power to create”

My friends who have been writing morning pages for longer than me, say that post morning pages they have begun to treat themselves more gently and they feel more aligned with the creator.

But once we do accept God as our source instead of an external control we tend to give up worshipful dependency of others and depend on the source. This source would meet our needs, through various people, at various places and things.

To call a pole-axe a pole-axe when we decide to shake our internal tree and move towards a dream we find that universe opens an unexpected door, like oranges dropping from the apple tree we shook.

We need to recognize and accept this generosity.

Leave a Reply

